What are the benefits of being nomadic?

On 20170529, we discovered that some walls of our Home@S2011 were affected by molds and Honey Panda blamed humidity and my brother’s usage of very low temperature air-conditioner as contributing factors.

I started pondering on the benefits of living a nomadic life even though my family and I have been packing and unpacking since Spring 2016; many times I had to do it alone and I will have to do it alone again. Being nomadic somehow forces us to be minimalist, imaginative, and frugal.

“A much travelled man knows many things and a man of great experience will talk sound sense.
Someone who has never had his trials knows little; but the traveled man is master of every situation.
I have seen many things on my travels, I have understood more than I can put into words.”
~ Eccclesiasticus 14:9-12

***

To live a sustainable nomadic life, we need to have avenues of earning that were preceded by our ability to learn, apply what we have learned and to serve others.

What are jobs and professional pursuits that allow one to live a nomadic and minimalist lifestyle?

  • writer
  • online teachers
  • virtual tutor
  • web developer/designer
  • private investor

***

Leave a Reply

