How to be happy?

On 20150814, I miss little prince a lot and I felt overwhelmed with many projects that I need to do. I need to prioritize. I just do it (starting from the top of the list). Avoid sloth and unreliability. Two things in productive life are we must plan and execute.

I must be able to think in terms of principles and values instead of emotions. This is highlighted by Nathaniel Branden as psychological maturity.

"Remember this, that very little is needed to make a happy life." ~ Marus Aurelius via Elizabeth Holmes 2010321.

Two things in happy life: love and gratitude.

sleep by 11pm (it is better if I can sleep by 10pm) and spend 2 minutes to note down things that I am grateful for today.
eat breakfast
pray and be persevered in praying.

On 20150318, I learned about the persevering widow from Luke 18:1-8. "Of all the mysteries of the prayer world, the need for persevering prayer is one of the greatest."

If we are discouraged, pray.

If we have lost heart, pray.

If we don’t know the way forward, pray.

Serenity prayer: "God, grant me the serenity to accept things that I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference" 20150319

Leave a Reply

